Success Portal

Competency management in Perform & Engage 365

Introduction

Required role: Super admin.

Competency Management enables you to view and manage competencies in Perform & Engage 365, as well as the competency groups and competency levels used when creating or uploading competencies.

To access Competency Management, select the cog icon > Competency Management.

Competency Management page showing competency groups, titles, identifiers, descriptions, filtering controls, and actions to manage groups and competency levels.

 

View competencies

The Competency Management page displays your organization's competencies and their configuration. You can filter the table to find the competencies you want to view or manage.

Depending on the field, you can double-click a value in the table to edit it.

 

Manage competency groups

Competency groups enable you to organize related competencies. Each competency group must have a name.

 

Create a competency group

1. On the Competency Management page, select Manage groups. The Manage competency groups dialog opens.

2. Select + Add group. A new row is displayed.

3. Enter the group Name.

4. Select Save.

The dialog remains open after the changes are saved.

 

Delete a competency group

1. In the Manage competency groups dialog, select the bin icon next to the group you want to delete.

2. Select the tick icon to confirm the deletion, or select the cross icon to cancel.

The group is deleted immediately when you select the tick icon. You don't need to select Save.

 

Manage competency levels

Competency levels describe how well a person demonstrates a competency, for example Beginner, Intermediate, or Expert. Each level has a name and a reference colour, which is used to highlight the level across Perform & Engage 365.

 

Create a competency level

1. On the Competency Management page, select Manage levels. The Manage competency levels dialog opens.

2. Select + Add level.

3. Enter the level Name and select the reference Colour.

4. Select Save.

The dialog remains open after the changes are saved.

 

Delete a competency level

1. In the Manage competency levels dialog, select the bin icon next to the level you want to delete.

2. Select the tick icon to confirm the deletion, or select the cross icon to cancel.

The competency level is deleted immediately when you select the tick icon. You don't need to select Save.

 

Upload competencies in bulk

To add or update multiple competencies using a file, see this article.