Success Portal

Archive and restore users in Perform & Engage 365

Introduction

Required role: Super admin.

When a user leaves your organization, you can archive their account so they can no longer sign in to Perform & Engage 365. You can restore the account later if necessary.

Once archived, retain user accounts and their data in accordance with the legal requirements that apply to your organization and your organization's record-keeping policies. Permanently delete an archived user when the account and its data no longer need to be retained. For information about managing users in the user archive, see this article.

 

Archive a user

1. Select the cog icon at the top of your dashboard then Organization Settings. The settings page opens on the License tab.

2. Select the User and License management tab.

3. Find the user you want to archive.

4. In the Actions column, select the archive icon. The Archive person dialog opens.

5. Select Archive.

Archive person dialog for a user in User and License management.

The person's Seat status changes to Archived. They remain in the user list but can no longer sign in to Perform & Engage 365.

 

NOTE   

You can't archive your own account.

 

IMPORTANT   

Archiving a user with an enabled license seat releases the seat.

 

Restore an archived user

1. Find the archived user in User and License management.

2. In the Seat status column, select Restore.

The user is restored immediately and their license seat is enabled.

 

IMPORTANT   

Restoring an archived user automatically enables their license seat, even if their seat was disabled before they were archived.