Success Portal

Manage archived users in Perform & Engage 365

Introduction

Required role: Super admin.

From the User archive, you can find archived users, view their profiles, restore their accounts, and permanently delete their accounts. For information about archiving and restoring users from User and License management, see this article.

 

Find an archived user

1. Select Organization > Manage. The Users with no manager (top of organization) page opens.

2. Scroll to the bottom of the screen and select View archive. The User archive page opens.

Here, you'll see all your organization's archived users.

3. Search for an archived user using the Name or Email field. The list updates automatically as you enter your search.

Use the navigation tools at the bottom of the page to switch between pages. At the bottom of the screen, you'll also see where you are in the list, the number of archived users, and how many archived users are shown on the page. For example, Showing 1 to 30 of 58 rows 30 rows per page. Choose how many archived users you want to show on each page by selecting a number from the drop-down.

As you scroll down the page, you can quickly return to the top by selecting the up arrow icon, which is displayed in the bottom right-hand corner of the page.

To return to the top level of the organization hierarchy, select back to manage users at the top of the page.

The User archive page

 

View an archived user's profile

Select View profile (the person icon) on the right-hand side of the archived user's row. The archived user's Profile page opens.

 

Restore an archived user

If a user returns to your organization, you can restore their account. When restored from the User archive, the user's manager assignment is removed and their license seat is enabled.

1. Select Restore user (the power icon) on the right-hand side of the archived user's row.

2. Read the message in the Restore? dialog carefully.

3. To restore the archived user's account, select RESTORE. Otherwise, select CANCEL.

The user is removed from the User archive when their account is restored.

4. If necessary, assign the user to the relevant manager or team. For more information, see this article.

Restore an archived user

 

Delete an archived user

You should retain user accounts and their data in line with the legal requirements in your region and your organization's record keeping policies. When the applicable retention period has ended, you can permanently delete the archived user's account from Perform & Engage 365.

 

IMPORTANT   

This action can't be undone.

Once deleted, the user's analytics data is anonymized.

 

1. Select Delete (the bin icon) on the right-hand side of the archived user's row. The Hard-Delete User? dialog opens.

2. Read the message carefully.

3. To delete the archived user's account, select DELETE. Otherwise, select CANCEL.

Delete an archived user