Introduction
Required role: Super admin.
Super admins use the User Admin tab to add and remove Super admin permissions for other Perform & Engage 365 users.
In this article:
- Manage Super users
- Navigation and display options
- Assign and revoke the Super admin role
- More user management actions
- Related settings
Manage Super users
1. Select the cog icon at the top of your dashboard then Organization Settings. The settings page opens on the License tab.
2. Select the User Admin tab. The User Administration page opens.
All current Perform & Engage 365 users at your organization are displayed, together with their email address and their manager's last name.
Here, you can assign and revoke the Super admin role, and delete users.
Navigation and display options
Use the Search field to find users. Use the navigation tools at the bottom of the page to switch between pages. At the bottom of the screen, you'll also see where you are in the list, the number of users, and how many users are shown on the page. For example, Showing 1 to 15 of 346 rows 15 rows per page. Choose how many users you want to show on each page by selecting a number from the drop-down.
As you scroll down the page, you can quickly return to the top by selecting the up arrow icon, which is displayed in the bottom right-hand corner of the page.
Assign and revoke the Super admin role
If you assign the Super admin role to a user, they become an administrator of your organization's Perform & Engage 365 account and can manage all system settings. Any existing Super admin can add another user as an admin and revoke this role.
1. Find the user for whom you want to assign the Super admin role.
2. Select Add as admin user (the + Admin icon) in the Actions column. The Add Administrator dialog opens.
3. Select OK. The Remove as admin user (the ✓ Admin icon) is displayed in the Actions column.
4. To revoke the Super admin role, select Remove as admin user (the ✓ Admin icon).
More user management actions
For information about other user management actions, including moving an employee to a different team, and pausing and archiving an employee's account, see this article.
Related settings
The User Admin tab is part of Organization Settings, where admins can configure and manage various organization-wide settings for Perform & Engage 365. For information about other organization settings, see this article.
Comments
Article is closed for comments.