Manage license seat allocation in Perform & Engage 365

Introduction

Required role: Super admin.

The License Seats tab gives you direct control over license allocation within their organization. From this page, you can view all users and see whether they currently occupy a license seat, helping you monitor license usage and manage access to Perform & Engage 365.

Here, you can control who counts toward your organization's license by enabling or disabling individual seats. Disabling a seat frees it up for someone else without deleting the person's account.

You can filter users by seat status, department, or manager to quickly find the people you're looking for. Administrators can enable or disable license seats for individual users or perform these actions for multiple users at the same time, making it easier to manage license allocation as organizational requirements change.

 

NOTE   

You can't enable users if doing so would exceed the number of seats available in your organization's license. Additionally, admins can't disable their own license seat.

 

In this article:

 

What are license seats?

A license seat determines whether a user in your organization counts against your licensed user limit and has active access to Perform & Engage 365. Administrators can enable or disable seats for individual users to manage how the license is used across the organization.

 

Open license seat settings

1. Select the cog icon at the top of your dashboard then Organization Settings. The settings page opens on the License tab.

2. Select the License Seats tab. The License Seats page opens.

Here, you'll see a list of all people in your organization alongside their current seat status (enabled or disabled). You'll also see how many of your organization's seats are currently used, via an indicator near the top right-hand side of the page, for example 30 / 30 seats used.

 

Image of the License Seats tab in Organization settings

 

Filter and find users

Select from the available filter drop-downs to narrow the list of users:

  • Seat status. Filter by Enabled or Disabled seats.
  • Department. Filter by the user's department.
  • Manager. Filter by the user's manager.

 

Enable or disable a seat for an individual user

Each row in the list includes a toggle to enable or disable the seat for that user.

1. Find the user in the list, using filters if needed.

2. Use the toggle in the user's row to enable or disable their seat.

3. If you're disabling a seat, confirm the action.

 

NOTE   

You can't disable your own seat. The toggle for your own account is grayed out.

 

Bulk enable or disable seats

To update multiple users at once:

1. Choose the users you want to update by selecting their checkboxes.

When you select at least one checkbox, the bulk update options are displayed above the list.

2. Select Enable seats or Disable seats to apply your choice to the chosen users.

3. If you're disabling seats, confirm the action.

 

NOTE   

The bulk Enable seats option isn't available if doing so would exceed your organization's licensed user limit. You'll need to reduce your selection or disable other seats first before proceeding.

If enabling any part of a bulk selection would exceed the license limit, the entire bulk action is blocked.

 

What happens to user data and activity history when their seat is disabled?

When a user’s seat is disabled in Perform & Engage 365, their profile becomes inactive and they can no longer log in or participate in any of the platform activities. However, the underlying data and history isn't deleted by default.

Activity history remains stored in the customer’s dedicated Azure SQL database and associated Azure Blob Storage container, which is specific to your tenant.

All prior records, including check-in submissions and feedback, Goals/OKRs, performance conversations and campaigns, survey responses and sentiment analysis data, and recognition logs, are preserved for compliance and reporting purposes.

The data stays accessible to admins via reports and historical views, even though the user can't interact with the system anymore.

 

License limit enforcement

The total number of enabled seats can't exceed the maximum user count defined in your organization's license. You'll also see how many of your organization's seats are currently used, via an indicator near the top right-hand side of the page, for example 30 / 30 seats used. If using any of the enable actions would exceed this limit, the action isn't available. A message is displayed to indicate that the license limit would be exceeded.

To free up seats, disable seats for users who no longer need access before enabling new ones.

If you need to increase your licensed user limit, contact Zensai Product Support.

 

Related settings

The License Seats tab is part of Organization Settings, where admins can configure and manage various organization-wide settings for Perform & Engage 365. For information about other organization settings, see this article.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.